Loading Events

« All Events

USC/CEO Webinar: Creating a Strategically Aligned HR Operating Model

March 7 at 8:00 am - 9:00 am PST

Creating a Strategically Aligned HR Operating Model
Max Blumberg, Alec Levenson, and Dave Millner

Thursday, March 7, 2024
8am PT |
11am ET | 4pm GMT (one hour duration)

 

This webinar addresses the evolving role of the Human Resources Business Partner (HRBP) and ways to strategically move beyond Ulrich’s original design. Despite the widespread adaption of the HRBP role, many HR functions struggle to deliver measurable business value. The problem: HRBPs are pulled into operational firefighting, diverting them from strategic work essential for achieving desired business outcomes. The webinar proposes a significant pivot in HR structure and operations, emphasizing a focus on the capabilities crucial for successful strategy execution.

The proposed pivot involves adopting new design criteria for HR and HRBPs, centered around delivering the necessary workforce and strategic capabilities that directly contribute to desired business outcomes. Needed changes to the HR function can range from role redesign and competency upgrading to restructuring the entire HR function.

 

Speakers

MAX BLUMBERG, Ph.D.

MAX BLUMBERG, Ph.D.

Founder Blumberg Partnership

ALEC R. LEVENSON, Ph.D.

ALEC R. LEVENSON, Ph.D.

CEO Senior Research Scientist
DAVE MILLNER

DAVE MILLNER

Founder and Consulting Partner, HR Curator Ltd.

Details

Date:
March 7
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am PST
Website:
https://usc.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_nU_X2SVySEGv2MJuOrFJcg#/registration

Venue

Virtual
CA United States

Organizer

Vivian Jimenez
Phone
2137409814
Email
vivianji@marshall.usc.edu