Loading Events

« All Events

How to Do Relevant Research – Part 3: Managing Multi-Faceted and Multi-Directional Relationships

December 2 at 7:00 am - 8:30 am PST

Speakers: Dr Philip H. Mirvis, Dr. Susan Albers Mohrman, and Dr. Rob Cross

Generating and disseminating knowledge relevant to practice requires expanding our conceptual and empirical reach and our aspirations for impact beyond our institutional and discipline-based communities. Using case examples, we focus on the many and multi-faceted relational challenges we face: forming relationships that expand our conceptual and empirical reach; multi-directional communication and exchange of knowledge across boundaries; and addressing challenges associated with doing research in the context of conflicting stakeholder purposes and perspectives. We emphasize the importance of reflection, a clear and transparent sense of purpose, multi-directional communication, and collaboration.

Time: Thursday, 2nd of December at 7am (Pacific) / 10am (Eastern) / 3pm (London) / 8.30pm (Delhi). This webinar is scheduled for 90 minutes (including Q&A).

Registration: Register to receive a personalized Zoom link.

Speakers

Susan A. Mohrman

Susan A. Mohrman

Senior Research Scientist

Dr. Rob Cross

Dr. Rob Cross

Co-founder and Director of the Connected Commons

Dr Philip H. Mirvis

Dr Philip H. Mirvis

CEO Affiliate Research Scientist

Details

Date:
December 2
Time:
7:00 am - 8:30 am PST
Event Category:
Website:
https://cranfield.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0pcuivpjwrE9SbifBUt3UTjlWfSiSZ7dg8