Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

EEN Session: Loneliness: It’s Not Just Personal

November 17 at 8:00 am - 9:45 am PST

Loneliness: It’s Not Just Personal
Session Leader: Dr. Jennifer Deal
Wednesday November 17
4:00pm – 5:45pm GMT / 11:00am – 12:45pm ET / 8:00am – 9:45am PT

Loneliness isn’t just an individual human concern, it is a workforce sustainability and effectiveness problem because it is part of the engagement/connection equation organizations have identified as critical to employee effectiveness. Between remote work, increases in anxiety, and general instability, there are a multiplicity of risk factors for workplace loneliness – and a similar number of resulting effects on the effectiveness of your staff. Organizations have an opportunity to take action now.

In this session, we will explore and discuss:

  • the effects of loneliness on workplace effectiveness
  • the multiplicity of risk factors for workplace loneliness, and
  • future organizational considerations to improve workforce sustainability and effectiveness.

 

SPEAKER

Jennifer J. Deal, Ph.D.

Jennifer J. Deal, Ph.D.

CEO Senior Research Scientist

Details

Date:
November 17
Time:
8:00 am - 9:45 am PST
Event Category:

Venue

Virtual
CA United States