Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEBINAR: Fluid Talent and Technology: The “Secret Sauce” to Building Organizational Capability

October 28 at 8:00 am - 9:00 am PDT

WEBINAR: Fluid Talent and Technology: The “Secret Sauce” to Building Organizational Capability

October 28, 2022 8am – 9am PST | 11am – 12pm EST | 3pm – 4pm GMT

In the years leading up to 2020, talent strategies already were challenged to more agilely respond to increasing labor and product market volatility. The Covid-19 pandemic showed how to quickly pivot to accommodate increased remote work. Yet the immediate wins in pandemic operational execution often came at the expense building the long-term organizational capabilities required for future success.

This webinar reviews a number of critical issues facing business and HR leaders who want to accelerate the transition to the future of work and more-fluid operating models, including:

  • How do we bridge the gap between the people we hire and the capabilities needed to deliver on the business model?
  • How can business and HR leaders approach this new world of work in a way that meets the short-term-focused, on-demand needs of the business, with the longer-term focused human needs of their people?
  • The capabilities the HR function needs to evolve and build to increase strategic impact

 

Speakers

ALEC R. LEVENSON

ALEC R. LEVENSON

Senior Research Scientist, CEO

DAVE MILLNER

DAVE MILLNER

HR Curator

Details

Date:
October 28
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am PDT
Event Category:

Venue

Virtual
CA United States

Organizer

Vivian Jimenez
Phone:
2137409814
Email:
vivianji@marshall.usc.edu