Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

EEN Session: Debunking the latest “trends” in HR: What you really need to know about truth versus hype

March 15 at 8:00 am - 9:45 am PDT

Debunking the latest “trends” in HR: What you really need to know about truth versus hype

Session Leader: Alec Levenson

Tuesday March 15, 2022
8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT

Every year like clockwork, thought leaders and prognosticators tell us the “really big things” that are going to happen that HR needs to prepare for and react to. A recent example is this article in Harvard Business Review on the “11 Trends that Will Shape Work in 2022 and Beyond.” The topics identified by the authors sound reasonable, but how much data and evidence is there to back up their claims?

In this session we will do a systematic review of these and other claims about how the world of work is changing, and review techniques that you can use to identify real trends that need to be heeded, from fanciful claims that are not backed by enough data and evidence to justify jumping on the bandwagon and making changes to your HR and talent strategies proactively.

During the session we will examine other trends identified by the EEN members. Please submit 1-2 ideas of other topics to cover before the session and/or come prepared to share your ideas during the session

SPEAKER

Alec R. Levenson, Ph.D.

Alec R. Levenson, Ph.D.

CEO Senior Research Scientist

Details

Date:
March 15
Time:
8:00 am - 9:45 am PDT
Event Category:

Venue

Virtual
CA United States

Organizer

Vivian Jimenez
Phone:
2137409814
Email:
vivianji@marshall.usc.edu