Loading Events

« All Events

EEN Session: Building Organizational Capabilities: Navigating the Paradox of Faster, Better, Cheaper

March 20 at 8:00 am - 10:00 am PDT

Building Organizational Capabilities: Navigating the Paradox of Faster, Better, Cheaper

Session Leader: Alec Levenson

Wednesday, March 20th, 2024
8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT
(2 hour duration)

Leaders often demand the elusive trifecta: faster, better, and cheaper – all at the same time. However, the reality is that all three cannot happen simultaneously, which has major consequences for the goals, investments and timelines when building new organizational capabilities.

In this session, we will delve into the complexities of building organizational capabilities and explore the inherent tensions and trade-offs between speed, quality and cost. Join us as we consider the common pitfalls in leadership decision-making, where over-promising, under-investing, and unrealistic expectations often collide.

Together we will consider the following:

  • Acknowledge the interplay between legacy and new capabilities
  • Discuss distinct strategies for establishing new capabilities
  • How to resolve tensions when pursuing strategic capability development

SPEAKER

ALEC R. LEVENSON, Ph.D.

ALEC R. LEVENSON, Ph.D.

CEO Senior Research Scientist

Details

Date:
March 20
Time:
8:00 am - 10:00 am PDT
Event Category:

Venue

Virtual
CA United States

Organizer

Vivian Jimenez
Phone
2137409814
Email
vivianji@marshall.usc.edu